top of page
Search

Something to Shout About!!!



*Isaiah 9:6*

*For unto us a child is born, unto us a son is given: and the government shall be upon his shoulder: and his name shall be called Wonderful, Counsellor, The mighty God, The everlasting Father, The Prince of Peace.*


What a beautiful description of the characteristics of our father. Every de- scription fully loaded hallelujah!

I want to zone in on the words ‘wonderful and counsellor’ in today’s scripture. These two words in the original Greek are as follows;

Wonderful - pele, meaning extraordinary

Counsellor -consultant, strategist


So, armed with these meanings, we see the scripture take on a new form. God is not just wonderful, he is an extraordinary consultant, an extraordinary strategist oh hallelujah! He knows how to manoeuvre around any situation. He is the best guide as he is the way. He is light itself so I can never

be lost in the dark. Our very lives are him!


From now onwards, don’t fret if you’re going through a tough time. Re- member that you don’t just have any strategist here, you have an ex- traordinary one. He is exceptional in all his ways therefore; you are not failing by a long shot!


_DECLARATION_

I have an extraordinary strategist, an extraordinary consultant in my corner, how can I fail? Failure is not my portion. I am a success and I am not apologising for it hallelujah!


FURTHER STUDY

Joshua1:9

© Zoe Devotional

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page